Canadian Shipper


CITT congratulates 107 new CCLPs for 2015

CITT's new CCLPs for 2015

TORONTO, Ont.–CITT congratulated the 107 supply chain logistics professionals who earned their CITT-Certified Logistics Professional (CCLP) designation between June 2014 and June 2015.

“Earning the CCLP designation is a significant personal achievement, worthy of recognition and celebration,” said Catherine Viglas, CITT President. “Like all the CITT-Certified Logistics Professionals who came before them, these 107 individuals all completed a rigorous, case-based program of study, have logged a minimum of 5 years (~10,000 hours) of industry experience, agree to uphold the CITT Code of Professional Ethics, commit to regularly invest time in their ongoing professional development, and pay an annual professional fee.”

The announcement—including headshots and the full list of newly-certified CCLPs—can be found here.

“Industry’s interest in CITT and the CCLP designation has really exploded,” Viglas said.

“Over the past two years, an unprecedented 232 people were certified by CITT. And we’re seeing record numbers of both new students starting and returning students working as fast as they can to earn the CCLP designation.”

“And the CCLP designation continues to deliver professional value, even for supply chain logistics professionals who have worked in the industry for decades. That’s why we’re always thrilled to celebrate member milestones like 25 and especially 40 years of holding and maintaining the professional designation from CITT,” Viglas added.

This year, CITT inducted 17 members into their “Quarter Century Club”, celebrating 25 years of uninterrupted certification: Ron Addison, CCLP, Glenn M. Sanders, CCLP, Mike H. Au, CCLP, David A. Greenwood, CCLP, William Kippan, CCLP, Nathan J. Lauer, CCLP, Catherine Lohe, CCLP, Neville A. Thomas, CCLP, Ron Carter, CCLP, Ralph P. Dove, CCLP, Robert R. Mason, CCLP, Tyler G. Meijaard, CCLP, Douglas S. Temperton, CCLP, Virginia L. Viragh, CCLP, Joseph E. Libralesso, CCLP, Michel Fortin, CCLP, and Suzanne Goyer, CCLP.

They also congratulated three members who earned their designations from CITT in 1975—Andre Daoust, CCLP, Aaron M. Daniels, CCLP, and Kenneth A. Martin, CCLP—on an impressive 40 years as certified CITT members.


Print this page

Related Posts

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *